Exchange Sharing and Delegating
An Exchange calendar can be shared with another user. Sharing calendars allows users to view or "pencil in" events and receive calendar invites and notifications for someone else. Although calendar sharing gives another user reading or writing access, ownership of the calendar stays exclusively with the original user.
Delegation allows users to permit other Exchange users to view and send email and calendaring information on their behalf, allowing, for example, an assistant to answer invitations on behalf of a supervisor.
Note: When delegating or adding users to share your information, search and select the UARK username of the person or group you wish to share with.
Set up Calendar Sharing
Share your calendar with another Exchange user:
View a Shared Resource
Exchange resources are mailboxes that represent locations such as conference rooms or equipment such as projectors or whiteboards. A resource can be reserved for a meeting or event using the Exchange calendar service.
If you have sharing privileges to the folder, it will now be visible. Once an item has been shared, it is "remembered" until deleted. With the appropriate level of permissions, you can also connect directly to another user's mailbox by changing your account settings to open the other mailbox with Outlook (see Adding Another User's Mailbox below).
Share Other Folders
Delegation allows you to permit another Exchange user to view and send email and calendaring information on your behalf. The person you delegate must be in the Exchange Global Address List.
Adding Another User's Mailbox
Your account must already have been given delegate status by the user whose account you are accessing. The delegate must be in the Exchange Global Address List.